Current Judges

Dick Co

Co-Founder and Managing Director

Solar Fuels Institute

Jonathan Egan

Founder and Director

China Metal Solutions

Sharon Feng

Executive Director

Institute for Molecular Engineering,

University of Chicago

Mengmeng Fu

Investment Director

Skylight Investment

Shawn He

Managing Partner
NewLight Capital LLC

Jim Hurd

Strategic Alliances and New Business Development

EoCell Inc

Ken Lai

VP Asia Pacific Operations

LanzaTech Inc.

Laura Rice

Corporate Scientist


Christine Richardson

Director of Research, Development, and Engineering


Jerry Strub

CEO, Founder

Strategic Growth Consulting, Inc.

Alexander Tang

Licensing and Commercialization Manager

Gas Technology Institute

Shih-Perng Tsai

Technical Consultant

Renewables and Water

Michael Warady

Project Manager


May Wu

Environmental Scientist

Argonne National Laboratory

David Chen

Principal Software Engineer

Optum & UnitedHealth Group

Lyndsey Zhang

Corporate Development

Bell Flavors & Fragrances, Inc.

Yang Wang

Director of Global Sourcing

Medline Industries, Inc.

Baiyun Gong

Engineer IV and Technology Manager


Yanjiao (Andrew) Xie

Lead Chemical Engineer and Project Manager

Nalco Water

Tony Zhang

Portfolio Manager

Zacks Investment Management

Tao Li

Senior Engineer

SPX Corporation

Zuotao Zeng

Principal Engineer

Argonne National Laboratory

Shenshen Li

Advisory Scientist

Plastipak, Inc.

Brian Zimbelman


Crawley Ventures

Cyril Yee

US Cleantech Lead

IP Group plc

DuWayne Peterson

Vice President

Colorado Angel Investors

Lance Reisman

Group Executive and Vice President


Yutong Jiang

Senior Research Investigator

Array BioPharma

Praful Shah

Chairman of the Advisory Board
Principium Investments

Seth Terry

Sustainability Rising

William Sarni

Founder and CEO
Water Foundry

Bo Lee

Founder and President
Everest Investments and Trade Co.

Eva Yao

CrestoneStar Consulting

Trent Yang

Director and Private Equity
AMG National Trust Bank

Rachel Rea

Senior Manager

Haiyan Zhang

Managing Partner
Gordon Pacific, LLC

Ruosida Lin

Senior Associate

Rocky Mountain Insititue

Fengping Wu

Green Tech Expert

Cummins Inc.

Vincent Ma

Managing Partner

Mashington Group

Tianyi Zhu


SmartHealth Ventures

Stephen Markscheid

Senior Executive & Corporate Director


Aaron T Ratner

Managing Director

Ultra Capital

John Robinson

Principal Consultant

Mandarin Environment

David Wilson

Chief Innovation Officer

Bechtel Corporation

Angelos Angelou

Founder & CEO

International Accelerator

JP Giometti

Director, Strategy and R&D


Lance Black

Medical Device Innovation Lead

Texas Medical Center Innovation Institute

Joan Koerber-Walker

President and CEO

Arizona BioIndustry Association

John Weatherspoon

IP Counsel

Immunophotonics Inc

Anna Jarman

Shell Ventures


Donald Kendall

Managing Director

Five Stone Capital, LP

Trevor Best


Syzygy Plasmonics Inc

Kemal Farid

Managing Director

BlueVine Ventures

Tyler Johnson


RealCo Seed Fund Program

Mushahid Khan

CEO & Board Member

APS Plastics & Manufacturing

Greg J. Micek


Houston Inventors Association

Rashmi Kilam

Managing Director

Bouin Capital LLC

Mushahid Khan


Richard Seline

Executive Director & Senior Advisor


David Boikess

Advisor, Coach & Investment Evaluator

International Accelerator

Helen Lou


Lamar University

Kannan Alpadi

Principal Scientist


Andy Goldstein

China Advisor

GreenWorld Capital

Past Judges

Chris Bhatti

Assistant Dean

University of Texas at Dallas

Jinfeng Bo

President and General Manager

Heilongjiang Keli Capital Co., Ltd.

Bryan Chambers


Blackstone LaunchPad at UT Dallas

Brian Magierski

Managing Partner & Co-Founder

Pacific Springboard

Cangshan Dong

Managing Director of Prospect Investment (Asia) Co., Ltd,
Managing Director of ICID,
Chairman of International Innovation City Committee of ITTN

Xu Huang

General Manager

China Fortune Land Development Co Ltd.

Yanan Liu

CEO and Executive

Giant Med-Pharma
Services, Inc.

Lisa McDonald

Managing Director

Endura Ventures

Ying Mcguire

Vice President

Technology Integration Group (TIG)

Mike Mueller

Acceleration Director

Houston Exponential

Matt Myers

Vice President


Andrew Nerlinger

Venture Partner

China Center for Food and
Vesalius Ventures

Huihong Ren


Songshan Technology Innovation Fund Management Co., Ltd.

John Robinson

Principal Consultant

Mandarin Environment

Richard Seline

Executive Director & Senior Advisor


Dale Sizemore

Director of Operations
Tech Alpharetta

Seth Williams


Zhongmen Group

Tao Xie

General Manager

Haier’s Global R&D Centers Operation

Qi Yang

Chairman and CEO

Interstellar Firefly
(Beijing) Consulting Co., Ltd.

Hubert Zajicek

CEO & Co-founder

Health Wildcatters

Bing Zeng

Executive Director

Association of Chinese Professionals

Bin Zhang

Managing Director

Tianyi Capital

Yang Zhang

Executive Director

Hong Kong Fengyi International Cultural Investment Co., Ltd.